I couldn’t agree with this statement more.  Aside from the fact that I wrote it, it pretty much describes my life.  And my day today.  Lots of pizza.  That’s me, Zoey Nova–lots of pizza.  Okay so pardon my many ramblings, but I needed a place where I could be me without the fear of not sounding intellectual enough or Catholic enough for Confidently Catholic.  Don’t get me wrong, all that is totally me too, but this is a place for the parts of me that leak over the sides and aren’t really Catholic-centered.  There, I guess that makes sense…I mean, being Catholic is only part of me—a big part, but there is still more to me that expands and grows in addition to my Catholicism.  Like the fact that I love pizza.  Which can be linked to Catholicism through the fact that it’s origins are in Italy, which surrounds the Vatican, which is where the Pope lives and all that fun stuff.  So the pizza sort of surrounds my Catholicism like Italy surrounds the Vatican.  They exist without each other, but are always a part of one another as well.  And I bet the Pope eats pizza.  I mean, he should, he’s surrounded by the country that invented it!  I’d say that’s a good enough reason to eat it all day every day.  I would, if I were surrounded by Italy.  Oh that makes me want to be in Italy.  I haven’t been there in almost 7 years (mind you, that’s the only time I’ve been there), but I would so love to go again…along with exploring the rest of the world.  Haha one day I will, but for now I will settle for being part Italian, enjoying more pizza, and living in the U.S. of A. 🙂

God Bless,

*Zoey*

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

