This weekend felt busy but successful. Saturday I went shopping with my mom for my wedding shoes and then we put together invitations. Sunday I went to a baby shower but before that I painted some sunflowers.

I have a minor obsession with sunflowers of late and I am having them as the main flowers for my wedding. I also decided to paint them as my table “numbers”. So far I’ve only gotten two completed so it’s pretty slow going but it was such a nice morning and I just decided that was what I was going to do. I plan to spend most of next Saturday painting as well so there’s that.

I guess it was a little boring compared to the weekend prior but it felt busy and exciting to me! I think it’s more I can’t explain everything. You really just had to be there. Sometimes you have to live the moment and that’s what makes it difficult to explain.

I also started thinking about some other wedding stuff… it was kind of a wedding-related-stuff-filled weekend.

I did get to see a lot of my friends that I hadn’t seen in a while at the baby shower which was great 🙂 I had a really nice time, I wish we could do stuff like that more often.

Looking forward, this week…I am planning on painting some more, I am planning another sketch, I need to watch a movie or two, and X-Men: Apocalypse comes out this week!! I’m still hoping someone will go with me opening night but I think that’s probably not going to happen…oh well 😦

 

Okay, off to go figure out what I’m going to do to post those two sketches I did last week!

❤ *JuLi*

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

