I was all set to wear my Vanellope Von Schweetz sweatshirt today to continue with my Disney theme for the week when I read THIS and decided that today, I want to be Incredible.

IMG_20160525_080319746

The Incredibles are one of my favorites!

When the movie came out in 2004 I was in high school and Violet was really relatable to me. I was also awkward and shy and sometimes wished I was invisible and at that point in my life I really needed to find my confidence. Although I wouldn’t necessarily say I gained confidence based on a movie, I found her very easy to relate to and she easily became my favorite character. In college my friends and I played on an intramural soccer team and we were “The Incredibles” and our uniform shirts were awesome. I still love wearing it and I pulled it out today because I really want to feel Incredible 🙂

 

❤ *JuLi*

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

2 responses »

  1. kookamungakat says:

    Thanks for the call out 🙂 now go have an incredible day!

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

