This week’s DisneyBound Princess is Snow White (Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs). I never particularly felt any connection to Snow White growing up as I didn’t have to run away and live with a bunch of dwarfs and keep house as a young teenager. I started to really like Snow White in college when I was in Disney with a bunch of friends and we decided we were the Disney Princesses (Cinderella, Snow White, Belle, Ariel, Jasmine, and Aurora) and it was primarily based on hair. Since I had just donated my hair for the first time it was really short and I got assigned Snow White. I was okay with it, we had a really fun time for like a day pretending to be princesses. It wasn’t until later that I realized Snow White is a ton of fun to dress up as because I love bright bold colors as much as she apparently does! Also, I have this really great red headband that looks so much like hers it’s hard to resist pretending to be her sometimes.

So that’s my story and here are my pictures 🙂 Enjoy!

img_3459b

Enter a caption

img_3448a img_3450a img_3452a img_3453a

img_3456a

img_3457a img_3459a img_3461a img_3464a

Outfit:

  • yellow skater skirt
  • blue boat neck 3/4 sleeved shirt
  • red bow headband
  • red high heels
  • apple pendant necklace
About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

One response »

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

