So maybe not a traditional princess, but as daughter of the chef, Pocahontas (Pocahontas) must have had similar experiences so she is my next DisneyBound Princess! This movie came out when I was younger and I remember liking it but didn’t watch it a ton. My favorite character from Pocahontas was definitely Grandmother Willow. I always wanted a willow tree that I could go to and spend time under reading a book or whatever. My dad did plant a willow tree in our yard and I did get to read under it a few times but the roots of a willow are really shallow and it got completely uprooted during Hurricane Sandy (and almost hit our house). That was really sad. Maybe when we buy a house I’ll plant a willow tree. Anyway, I decided to DisneyBound Pocahontas today because it’s a pretty fall-inspired look and also Thanksgiving is this week so here is my best Pocahontas:

Outfit:

  • Light brown asymmetrical dress
  • Tan vest?
  • Brown leggings
  • Brown boots
  • Turquoise necklace

Happy Thanksgiving to all!! 🌽🦃🌻🍃

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

One response »

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

