Since Winter starts this week, I’m throwing it back to my Ariel (The Little Mermaid) DisneyBound this past summer for my DisneyBound Princess today. For part of our honeymoon, my husband and I were in Vegas and the Bellagio Conservatory was “Under The Sea” themed. Knowing this ahead of time, I packed for a pretty awesome (if I do say so myself) Ariel DisneyBound.

I like Ariel, she’s quirky, doesn’t quite fit in–or doesn’t really want to, and she is always curious and seeking to expand her knowledge. When I was little I used to never want to get out of the water – whether it was the pool, the ocean, or just the bath/shower – and like a lot of little girls, I imagined how cool it would be to be a mermaid. Well, Ariel imagined how cool it would be to be human and got her wish. This is what she would wear to the Bellagio Conservatory (I’d imagine 😉 )

img_20160831_100753541

pearl sea glass necklace

img_20160831_100126881

sea star hair clip

 

 

 

20160831142052

Bellagio Conservatory 2016

Gosh I miss the warm weather…

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

One response »

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

