Happy New Year everyone!

Tonight my husband and I are cooking our first holiday dinner for the family! I’ve been excited and nervous and anxious for the past three days remembering all the things I still need. I spent all day yesterday cleaning, cooking, and just generally getting things ready for today.

Since I spent most of the day cleaning and then got ready to go out to celebrate New Year’s Eve at night, I felt a bit like Cinderella getting ready for the Ball. To keep with this feeling I reprised my outfit from the second day of ACBC and then changed into more suitable attire for the evening (after playing dress up in my”ball gown” first).

The story of Cinderella is so classic and she is probably the most popular of the princess. She is so humble and just wants to be treated as an equal to her step-sisters. Without an ally in the house, she befriends the animals (mostly mice) who help her get ready for the ball. Unfortunately, her step-sisters ruin the dress but then her fairy godmother shows up and fixes everything! She just needs to be home by midnight. She meets the Prince, doesn’t even know it’s him, they fall in love, she runs away to be home by midnight and loses a shoe. Luckily, no one in the land has as small feet as she so eventually the Prince finds her this way with a lot of other nasty things from her step-mother and step-sisters. Okay that was a long and drawn out recap of the movie for like the one person who hasn’t seen it and doesn’t even read my blog. But anyway, what child doesn’t wish for a fairy godmother to come swooping in to save the day? When my aunt asked me to be godmother for my cousin she gave me a Cinderella DVD and asked if I would be her “fairy godmother”. Super cute. And I know fairies are still a big thing because my goddaughter asked for a fairy door for Christmas and I got one for her. But I digress. Anyway, the story is great and the have been many remakes and modernizations of it (like the one with Hilary Duff and Chad Michael Murray). So this week’sΒ Disneybound PrincessΒ is Cinderella πŸ™‚

Enjoy!

Casual Cinderella πŸ˜‰

Outfit:

  • Blue Cami
  • Blue jeans
  • Black choacker
  • Pearl earrings


Outfit:Β 

  • Beige skirt
  • Light blue 3/4 sleeved shirt
  • Brown shell tank
  • White apron
  • White headband
  • Black shoes

My “ball gown” outfit was an old bridesmaid dress, the same black choker as before, my wedding earrings and wedding hair comb and not pictured are my wedding shoes πŸ™‚
Happy 2017!

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

One response »

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

