Today is a comfy day and I figured it would be a perfect time to be the DisneyBound Princess Jasmine (Aladdin). As the Sultan’s daughter she is constantly in the spotlight and always being told what to do so she leaves the palace and starts an adventure of her own. What I like about Jasmine is she sees people for who they are past titles and statuses. She protects Aladdin and appreciates him before he is turned into this prince vying for her hand. And she is not real crazy about Jafar, who, as it turns out, is only interested in power at any cost.

Anyway, even though the movie Aladdin is about, well, Aladdin, she is not just a damsel in distress. She does her fair share of saving people. And, she has a pet tiger. That’s freaking cool. I don’t have a pet tiger. I do have this disneybound for you though:

 

Outfit:

  • Mint Capri sweats
  • Gold bikini
  • Mint bralette
  • Turquoise necklace
  • Gold earrings
  • Gold headband
  • Turquoise and gold bracelets

🙂

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

One response »

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

