I love Princess Aurora (Sleeping Beauty) aka Briar Rose. When I was growing up, Sleeping Beauty scared me a little because of Maleficent and I think that is why I never really paid enough attention to the movie back then. When I was in college, my grandma wanted to take me to the ballet and she chose Sleeping Beauty probably because she figured I knew the story line. The ballet was beautiful. I fell in love with the story and music so much and so she now definitely makes an honorable mention when I talk about my favorite princesses. Anyway, she is this week’s DisneyBound Princess so without further adieu…Make it Pink!

20170131075249This is a really casual disneybound but I really wanted to feature my adorable Aurora “I woke up like this” tshirt. Maybe in the future I will do her again in another way but for now this is what we’ve got:

Outfit:

  • Aurora “I woke up like this” t-shirt
  • pink sweater
  • pink socks
  • jeans

 

 

 

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

3 responses »

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

