I’ve always had a weird fascination with frogs. It might have something to do with my favorite color being green but I had a frog calendar once when I was little and then while I was in college I had frog stuffed animals, stickers, etc everywhere in my room. Lol it was probably a little weird but I just love frogs (definitely wouldn’t think about kissing one though…). My friend got me a frog hat that’s adorable and I once got a frog ring too. So I’ve been really looking forward to doing a Princess and the Frog DisneyBound!

That being said, I was waiting until I actually saw the movie to be able to post about it πŸ˜‰

Oh my gosh it was just as good as I hoped it would be! I just got finished watching it and I am so glad I did. Tiana is so hard working and not in the least bit looking for love. She is so self-sufficient, dedicated, and did I say hard working? She is determined to make her and her father’s shared dream a reality and will sacrifice everything else in her life to get there. When she and Naveen are turned into frogs, they both finally learn what they really need (with the help of Mama Odie) and the end was just more spectacular than I had hoped for. I laughed, I cried, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Now just another reason for visiting New Orleans to go to the top of my bucket list. Love Tiana and this is my long-awaited DisneyBound Princess of her:

Outfit:

  • forest green jeggings
  • forest green sweater
  • mint green t-shirt
  • mint green boots
  • frog hat
  • frog ring

wp-1486329974797.jpg

❀

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

One response »

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

