Happy Birthday Donald Duck!

In honor of his birthday, I’ve decided to use Donald as inspiration for #FashionFriday (which I haven’t done in what feels like forever but you can check out some of the previous posts here and here and here).

I have probably written about this before, but when Dom and I were in Disneyland for our Honeymoon we were shopping in Downtown Disney (browsing, really) when we came across a Donald Duck shirt that Dom thought was great. “You should get it,” I said. “Nah,” replied Dom. And that was that. You see, Disneyland was the first stop on our Honeymoon and I think both of us were reluctant to buy much since we were going to be going to so many different places and our main souvenirs were going to be the pressed pennies and post cards we collected along the route (we got so many pressed pennies in Disney but their post cards were lacking…).

Fast-forward to Walt Disney World with my sister a few weeks later: We started our weekend at Disney Springs and I thought “I should look for that shirt that Dom liked and bring one home for him”. Well, as soon as I told my sister about it, she made it her mission to find this shirt. “Excuse me, we were at Disneyland recently and saw this shirt with Donald and something about not wearing pants, do you have that here?” LOL. Somehow the sales associates knew what shirt we were looking for but it wasn’t at Disney Springs. They told us where in the parks we could look and since we would be in Epcot the next day, we decided to start there.

We checked the store they said would have it – no dice. We were bummed, but figured we’d just keep looking in all the stores. In the meantime, I bought Dom something else in case we couldn’t find it. The next day, walking around Hollywood Studios, we walked through a store and there it was! I couldn’t let it go by so I grabbed it off the rack in Dom’s size and bought it. We had searched high and low and finally, three days later, had it in our possession. That’s one of the things that makes this such an epic #FashionFriday because it’s the #FashionFriday that almost never happened!

Enjoy πŸ˜‰

IMG_20170608_224557

Is he wearing pants? The world may never know…

I can’t believe I finally got my husband to pose for a picture for me.

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

