I am a huge fan of the Fab Five, the OG Disney characters, the main event! I’m sure most everyone knows that Minnie is one of my absolute favorites but the others are all just #squadgoals.

Mickey Mouse was the original and I love him very much.

I have my first photo with Mickey and my most recent (talking Mickey was so weird when you aren’t expecting it…totally threw us off our game). There were some in between and there will be more to come, but Mickey is just so awesome. He’s the face of pretty much everything at Disney so he’s everywhere!

I have many pins featuring Mickey, Minnie, and pals.

Minnie Mouse, as I said, is one of my absolute favorites. I hardly ever forget to pose for a picture with her ❤

Or dress like her.

There’s Goofy, who’s, well, goofy (but then, so am I)

 

And Pluto, Mickey’s pet and best friend and another of my favorites

This summer’s runDisney virtual short series features Pluto so I am channeling him as I run my 5Ks over the next few months

 

And I labeled this Fab Five (+) because I would totally include Daisy in being fabulous but she brings it to six.

PhotoPass_Visiting_Mickeys_Not_So_Scary_Halloween_Party_7482696834

And then there’s Donald.

Donald Duck. We just celebrated his birthday and I came to the realization that I don’t think I’ve ever actually met him. He is many places, the Mexico pavilion, I recently (in 2015) saw Philharmagic for the first time and he’s there, Dom has an awesome Donald shirt that I just featured on Friday, but I can’t believe I’ve not met him yet.

So this needs to be remedied. My next trip I am going to make it my mission to meet Donald Duck. This shouldn’t be difficult because I believe he makes an appearance at the character brunch we are going to but I just can’t believe it. I can’t get over the fact that I do not have a picture with the Duck himself.

 

Bonus: I love Chip and Dale

(more specifically, it appears I love Chip more than Dale. That’s probably accurate) I’ll probably now have the theme to Rescue Rangers stuck in my head the rest of the day

Fab5

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

