One of the best ways to work up an appetite in Disney is the 1.2 mile walk that makes up Epcot’s World Showcase. Luckily, throughout that walk you are surrounded by over 50 Counter service, restaurant, and kiosk dining locations to choose from!

Our trip to Epcot in November will most likely focus on a lot of the quick service locations for a quick snack or a light lunch! Our big dinner for the trip is also at Epcot. After spending a full day roaming around the park, we have dinner reservations for Le Cellier at 7:20pm. Our goal was for as late a dinner as possible while still having time to watch illumiNations afterwards. This way we could feel less guilty about eating around the World Showcase all day 🌯🍲🍕🧀🥗🍜🍝🍡🍦🍮

So now for the rest of our eating options (another note is that we’ll also be lunching here one or more of the other days of our trip). Again, I’m going to focus mostly on the Quick Service options since that will be where we will be eating. I’ll also talk a bit about Le Cellier since it is our “big meal” of the trip.

Epcot World Showcase:

WS full

  • La Cantina de San Angel, MexicoIMG_20170612_160430_846 – I did eat here with my sister in September but it’s definitely worth another time! Again, we love Mexican food so if we’re passing by and hungry, I know we’ll stop. The nachos are delicious and might be the perfect start on our trip eating around the world.
  • Kringla Bakeri Og Kafe, Norway – Oh hi Norwegian Sweet Pretzels! I think this would be the perfect stop for a quick snack or even an early meal. The Ham and Apple Sandwich, Norwegian Club, and Traditional Kjøttkake would be difficult to choose from!
  • Lotus Blossom Café, China – I love Chinese food but Dom isn’t that big of a fan so it’s possible we wont stop here but the selections also look awesome. I could see Dom and Reenie and I sharing some pot stickers though, that’s definitely an option.
  • Joy of Tea, China – I am a tea lover and I would 100% stop at this kiosk. The variety of options looks awesome and an egg roll snack? I’m in.
  • Refreshment Cool Post, Outpost – The slushies here look tempting! It may be a good way  to cool off.
  • Sommerfest, Germany – Bratworst is perfect paired with a beer and I can see my husband wanting to stop here. I wouldn’t turn it down if offered either!
  • Gelati, Italy – Gelato is one thing I haven’t had in quite a long time. I think if given the opportunity I would get some. Also, they have what is basically an ice cream sandwich with gelato instead of ice cream.
  • Tutto Gusto Wine Cellar, Italy – I ate here with Reenie and it was the perfect place to cool off on a hot day and enjoy some food (and perhaps a wine flight). It might be fun to stop in for cheeses or a small plate or two to get away from the sun.
  • Liberty Inn, America – Ah, Liberty Inn, where to start with you? Well, I’m not planning on eating American at the World Showcase, that’s pretty much a fact. Not that I think the food wouldn’t be good, but I’d just rather not.
  • Kabuki Cafe, Japan – That shaved ice looks great! If it’s an extremely hot day it could be just what we need to cool off.
  • Katsura Grill, Japan – I’ve never eaten at the Japan pavilion even though we have been trying for a while. I am not a sushi person but the other options sound delicious! I really want to eat lunch here but it will all depend on where we are at lunchtime. The Shrimp and Chicken Teriyaki sounds good though.
  • Tangierine Café, MoroccoIMG_20170612_160514_050 – Mmm, hummus. On our last trip through Morocco, Reenie and I demolished the hummus fries at Spice Road Table. As much as the Tangerine Cafe’ looks great, for a snack I wouldn’t stop. I’d actually rather sit at Spice Road Table and order a small plate or two like we did last time.
  • Crepes des Chefs de France, France – I just love crepes. If we’re looking for a sweet snack we may need to stop here.
  • L’Artisan des Glaces, France – Lots of ice cream but the Macaron ice cream sandwich looks right up my alley!
  • Les Halles Boulangerie-Patisserie, France – Oh. My. Gosh. I just changed my mind. I want to eat here for lunch. And I want to eat everything. Oh my gosh the food! The breads! The desserts! CHEESE! 100% would stop here. Oh my gosh. I can’t even express how delicious this all looks.
  • Yorkshire County Fish Shop, England – While I am not a huge fish eater, I have started to really enjoy it once in a while and I know my husband would eat fish. I could see us stopping here and catching a bite 😉
  • Rose & Crown Pub, Great Britain – Reenie and I stopped here for a drink on our last trip together and it was CROWDED! If we stop in again, maybe we could snack on some House-made Seasoned Crisps because that just sounds great.
  • Refreshment Port, Showcase Plaza – I sort of want to try a croissant doughnut so depending on how we feel towards the end of the night, maybe we’ll stop here.
  • Promenade Refreshments, Showcase Plaza – House-made Ranch Kettle Chips may have to happen. I’m always in for some good kettle chips and ranch sounds really tasty.

Epcot Future World:

Future World

  • The Electric Umbrella – I always walk by the Elextric Umbrella since it is located right in the middle of everything, but it has a lot of food that looks right up my alley. With a Sausage and Pepper Sandwich, French Dip Burger Combo, or the Energy Salad with Roasted Chicken, I’m not sure I could go wrong. The only thing that may be “wrong” about it for this trip is timing. I don’t plan on doing a lot of full-meal eating in Future World so this may need to be saved for a later trip.
  • Sunshine Seasons, The Land – I rediscovered The Land Pavilion on my last trip and just loved it. The menu at Sunshine Seasons looks good but every time I am inside The Land Pavilion I think of it like a cafeteria and don’t bother ordering food there. I seriously think I am missing out so much by not trying the food here. While it’s Asian inspired, the selection is huge from noodles to sandwiches to soups to the grill, with all these options it is going to make a great lunch stop – which is when I plan to eat here!

    20160829213819

    Enjoying a Route Beer Float in Carsland, DCA

  • Taste Track, Transportation – I love that this is named for Test Track, that made me giggle. Apart from that, oh my goodness the options! All of the sundaes look to die for but I’m a sucker for a Root Beer Float (Route Beer Float for all my DCA friends out there!) so this may be my mid-morning breakfast ice cream 😋

 

 

What are your favorite quick service places at Epcot? Do you have any entree suggestions that we should try?

So since we’re talking about food, and Epcot, I’d be amiss not to mention that Reenie and I did Food & Wine in 2015 and loved every single minute of it. I loved it so much that I bought the Food & Wine Cookbook so I could try out some recipes at home. One of the widely-adored recipes it featured was for the IMG_20151016_225002690_HDRCanadian Cheddar Cheese Soup. I’ve since made this on three separate occasions and it is a serious favorite of myself, Reenie, and Dom. I mention this because the soup is from the menu at Le Cellier Steakhouse, where we will be enjoying some signature dining in November. I have mentioned previously that this is our only dinner reservation at Disney this trip and I am beyond excited about it.

Reenie had the idea that while we are all dressed up in our most dapper attire we should attend a nice signature dinner. Since she and I skipped reservations at Epcot on our last trip in favor of the Food & Wine Festival, we agreed that Epcot was the park to do it. She also suggested Le Cellier since it is a steakhouse and might appeal more to Dom and, of course, because of the Cheddar Cheese Soup.

Well, I’m so excited about it. This restaurant has some amazing options and I don’t know where to begin! Besides the soup, there is also an Assortment of Artisanal Cheese appetizer that just has my heart because, cheese. I a little bit want to talk Dom into possibly doing the Porterhouse Steak for Two, but if that doesn’t work I could go for the NY Strip or the Filet Mignon. Also, don’t even get me started on the poutine. Reenie and I had an experience with poutine when she came to visit a month or so ago and I’m hooked. I think my biggest struggle is just going to be which poutine to order and whether or not I share. I can’t even look at the desserts because I’m so full at this point but hmmm, okay, maybe some Maple Crème Brûlée?

Ugh this is going to be the most food-centered day ever and I will love every minute of it!

Do you agree with my food choices (They aren’t even close to being set in stone)? Have you ever eaten at Le Cellier? What did you get?? What’s your favorite thing to eat in Epcot? I’m so open to all suggestions!

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

4 responses »

  1. Reenie says:

    Cheddar Cheese Soup!!! I cannot wait to eat it again. (Since I’ll be down for food and wine in September I get to eat it TWICE this fall! WEEE!)
    Also, I’m so glad I’ve turned you on to the joy of Poutine! Last week while we were waiting for our flight to Atlanta Mike and I shared a TATER TOT POUTINE dish and just started talking about how wonderful this particular food is in all of it’s variations.
    I know the things that I want, but if I’m honest you covered them. (Also, choosing between Les Halles and Spice Road is SO HARD MAN! I love them both so!)

  2. […] Dining Safari Breakfast at Tusker House on our last day in the parks this upcoming trip. As I said in an earlier post, I am really looking forward to dining with Donald since this will actually be my first time […]

  3. […] Challenge. We also may stop in for various meals since it’s basically got the best food! But I’ve already talked about that. This week I get to talk about rides and […]

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

