I’m taking part in Disney Style’s Summer of Disney Style Challenge this month and today’s prompt was Wedding Wednesday. My wedding didn’t have a ton of Disney inspiration, aside from our “topper”  which so wonderfully captured my love of Disney and Dom’s love of cars and our Honeymoon taking our convertible road trip, but it also had the flower girl dresses.

082716-julianne-d-734

Choosing flower girl dresses was especially difficult for me because I wanted something that would compliment my dress well, but didn’t want to ask my aunts to shell out lots of money on a dress their daughters may never wear again. We were sending ideas back and forth and I was browsing different options when I came across Alfred Angelo’s Disney line. I thought it would be fun to look at the styles and how they relate to the princesses when I came to Jasmine’s Disney Princess Flower Girl Gown.

Olson_Syd

I was in shock. This dress was everything. It complimented my dress so well I knew it was the dress for the girls. I held my breath and emailed my aunts, the two people that would actually be purchasing the dresses. I knew they didn’t want me to worry about costs but it was more than I thought someone should spend on a dress for a girl and, not having children of my own, I wasn’t sure what people usually spent.

Dougherty_Claire

Luckily, they loved it and sent me their approval! Since the dresses were a special line, they didn’t sell them at the Bridal shop I bought my dress at but since the girls live farther away, it made more sense for them to find a shop nearby to order it.

Olson_Syd (2)

I was so excited and they looked absolutely perfect next to my dress – like they were made for each other! I know I felt like a princess, so I hope my flower girls did too 🙂

082716-julianne-b-236

My dress – Allure 8862

Bridesmaid dresses – various Bill Levkoff styles in mint green

 

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

2 responses »

  1. Reenie says:

    Those dresses were so cute, and OMG, I was SO tan at your wedding. Holy Smokes!

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

