I spent Sunday in my bathing suit πŸ‘™ relaxing on the beach πŸ–οΈ after a night out for my cousin’s birthday. We all applied sunscreen, but I guess it wasn’t enough because there was a lot of sunburn to go around. One of my problem areas were my thighs and the thought of having to wear pants on Monday just did not sit well with me (literally). So I threw on my favorite skirt (and some spandex shorts to prevent rubbing) and went about my day.

IMG_20170612_184609

I am currently doing Disney Style’s #SummerofDisneyStyle so on Tuesday, when I still didn’t feel like pants would be comfortable, I decided to Disneybound as Classic Minnie Mouse.

Collage 2017-06-12 22_40_42

By Wednesday I thought it would be fun to sport some Minnie Style all week (#RocktheDots), but it being Flag Day πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ and all, I was trying to find a patriotic Minnie for inspiration and couldn’t find anything that looked like what I had in my closet. So I put on my best Flag Day look that involved a skirt (I was getting pretty into the skirts) and rocked the skirt instead!

IMG_20170614_194412

Thursday’s style was, at this point, wear a skirt. I, luckily, have plenty of skirts to choose from and in honor of the bright and sunny β˜€οΈ morning I woke up to (literally, the blinds don’t help much for our window 😎), I went with a bright and sunny look.

IMG_20170615_190633
This morning I woke up really wanting to Disneybound for the opening of Cars 3 🏎️. Even though we won’t be going tonight, I thought a ‘bound would be fun. Since I’ve done Fillmore a lot lately, I decided on the star of it all – ⚑ Lightning McQueen! The ‘bound I wanted to do involved my black pants and I spent a good time in bed weighing out whether I should cut my skirt week short or just wear my black skirt. I ended up in a skirt again πŸ™ƒ

IMG_20170616_082428

Lightning approves πŸ™‚

I love the way this look turned out. The black shirt almost reminds me of tire treads and that was unintentional – I only wanted to find a shirt where only a little of the yellow popped out.

So there you have it! Skirts for days. I’m sure I’ll reprise the Lightning ‘bound with my black pants at some point but I’m proud of the fact that I stuck to my “hey, I can wear a skirt every day this week” thing. This probably won’t happen again any time soon because I work in a distribution center and even though I’m usually in the office, if I have to go to the warehouse I’d rather not be in a skirt. But this week was a lot of fun!

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

