In celebration of Cars 3 coming out last week, I spent all of this week Disneybounding as my favorite Cars characters!

Monday’s inspiration was Mater. I pulled out my rust-colored clothing with a bit of blue and a bit of flannel thrown in. I grabbed my work boots and trucker hat and voila! My Mater look 🙂

Collage 2017-06-19 10_54_45

On Tuesday I took my inspiration more from Flo’s V8 Cafe than from Flo herself. 20160829212540The Cafe reminded me of a diner or the Frosty Palace from Grease so I paired my Pink Ladies look with some turquoise colors for Flo and here it is!

Collage 2017-06-20 11_08_31

Wednesday was bright and sunny – the perfect day to really appreciate the nature around me. I took some cues from Sally and set off on an adventure! Sally’s style is simple, and that’s what I love about her. Blue jeans, a blue shirt, and my blue zip-up were all I needed for today!

img_20170621_140358.jpg

Thursday is for throwbacks so I threw it back to my Fillmore ‘bound for this day. I’ve ‘bounded as Fillmore twice already but I just love his style. Mint green has been all over my wardrobe for the past two years (it was the color I chose for my bridesmaids’ dresses) and I love all things peace sign related so I have a ton of that.

Today I went with the star himself, Lightning McQueen! I know what you’re thinking “didn’t she just do this last Friday?” Yes, you would be right, but last week I was all about the skirts whereas this week I got to wear it with my black pants instead!! And guess what? It was awesome 😎 Bonus – I found an old picture of Dom’s car Disneybounding as Lightning also. Who wore it better? 😂

I hope you enjoyed my Cars style this week as much as I did! I still haven’t seen the new movie and I can’t wait! Maybe one of these rainy days…

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

