I’ve been really into running lately and I feel so good about it. Aside from the fact that getting up early and exercising has changed my whole day, I just love the feeling of accomplishment I get when I complete a run and maybe do a little better than the day before. After my run last Saturday I was feeling so good that I signed up for another.

Dom and I were talking about the 4th of July and our plans and I expressed just wanting to watch a parade and fireworks (and eat a hot dog somewhere in there as well). We starting talking about various 4th activities we experienced growing up and I started thinking about a 4th of July 5K.

We decided to go to Washington Crossing for the Historical programs on the 4th, but their fireworks are tonight so I am looking forward to that as well. I then looked it up and they also have a 5K on the 4th! I signed right up (after discussing with Dom first) and I am more excited than ever to get my run on (literally, I used to despise running).

I’ll let you know how it goes!

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

