IMG_20170704_135905

Ever since I found out about the new Justice League ride opening and the different things other Six Flags locations were doing to celebrate I’ve been trying to think of something fun to do in the parks. When Dom and I were there on the 4th of July, I just kept thinking how the theming is so much more DC than it used to be and how fun it would be to run around as superheroes going on the rides and whatnot.

I feel like this blog, along with my outside life, have come full-circle a bit lately. With talking about Wonder Woman and how my blog started because of random game nights and referring to my friends as superheroes to actually going to a Con or two and thinking about doing some serious in-park cosplay/casual cosplay and my recent finding of my Wonder Woman shorts from back in the day at Six Flags and now I’m rambling but I feel I’ve circled back to my roots almost.

So anyway, as I was in the park again after so long away I started to develop an idea of a challenge. It would involve teams, preferably of four people per team, and we would compete for points by taking pictures of various things. Sort of like a hunt, but in the park.

First I looked at the DC rides we have at our park (Great Adventure):

  • BATMAN: The Ride
  • SUPERMAN: Ultimate Flight
  • GREEN LANTERN
  • BIZARRO
  • THE DARK KNIGHT Coaster
  • JUSTICE LEAGUE: Battle for Metropolis
  • THE JOKER
  • HARLEY QUINN Crazy Train

Then I spent some time developing the rules for the little contest. Each team will get a card with the rules and the point values of each photo:

It encourages dressing up (which hopefully everyone will do) and riding the rides (which if you don’t do, is probably a waste of money).

IMG_20170704_135727

wouldn’t it be awesome to get a photo of cosplay Batman, Superman, and Wonder Woman in front of them in the same poses?

In-ride photos are my favorite. When we were there last, we didn’t get enough of them. I’m not sure if they closed some of the ride photos for good or just for the day, but it was disappointing. When I (hopefully) go back at the end of the month I’ll have to check out the photo situation again.

Also, if you go on rides that have a photo but are not on the list you can still get points for it (hence the silly ride photo one) and all of the 5 point photos can be done more than once at different rides or different poses/people, etc.

And then we end the night with drinks. So I really think everyone’s a winner here. Who’s in?

#SixFlagsSuperheroChallenge

 

I was browsing the Six Flags website also and decided to add that if you have a different home location, check out the DC rides there. You could use this challenge at any of the parks, really. It makes me want to go to ALL THE PARKS!!

Six Flags New England:

  • BATMAN THE DARK KNIGHT
  • CATWOMAN Whip
  • GOTHAM CITY Crime Wave
  • GOTHAM CITY GAUNTLET ESCAPE FROM ARKHAM ASYLUM
  • Kryptonite Kollider
  • SUPERMAN The Ride
  • THE JOKER 4D Free Fly Coaster

Six Flags America:

  • BATWING Coaster
  • Riddle Me This
  • SUPERMAN: Ride of Steel
  • THE JOKER’s Jinx
  • THE PENGUIN’s Blizzard River
  • WONDER WOMAN Lasso of Truth

Six Flags Over Georgia:

  • BATMAN: The Ride
  • GOTHAM CITY Crime Wave
  • Harley Quinn Spinsanity
  • JUSTICE LEAGUE: Battle for Metropolis
  • SUPERMAN Tower of Power
  • SUPERMAN: Ultimate Flight
  • The Batcopters
  • THE JOKER Chaos Coaster
  • THE JOKER Funhouse Coaster
  • WONDER WOMAN Flight School

Six Flags Great America:

  • BATMAN The Ride
  • JUSTICE LEAGUE: Battle for Metropolis
  • SUPERMAN: Ultimate Flight
  • THE JOKER Free Fly Coaster
  • THE DARK KNIGHT Coaster

Six Flags St. Louis:

  • BATMAN The Ride
  • JUSTICE LEAGUE: Battle for Metropolis
  • MR. FREEZE: Reverse Blast
  • SUPERMAN Tower of Power
  • THE JOKER Inc.

Six Flags Discovery Kingdom:

  • SUPERMAN Ultimate Flight
  • THE JOKER
  • THE PENGUIN
  • Wonder Woman Lasso of Truth

Six Flags Magic Mountain:

  • BATMAN The Ride
  • GREEN LANTERN: First Flight
  • JUSTICE LEAGUE: Battle for Metropolis
  • LEX LUTHOR: Drop of Doom
  • SUPERMAN: Escape from Krypton
  • THE FLASH Speed Force
  • THE RIDDLER’S Revenge
  • WONDER WOMAN Lasso of Truth

Six Flags Fiesta Texas:

  • BATMAN: The Ride
  • SUPERMAN: Krypton Coaster

Six Flags Over Texas:

  • AQUAMAN Splashdown
  • BATMAN The Ride
  • BATWING
  • CATWOMAN Whip
  • HARLEY QUINN Spinsanity
  • JUSTICE LEAGUE: Battle for Metropolis
  • MR. FREEZE: Reverse Blast
  • SUPERMAN: Tower of Power
  • THE JOKER
  • The RIDDLER Revenge

Six Flags Mexico:

  • Batman The Ride
  • JUSTICE LEAGUE: Battle for Metropolis
  • Superman El Último Escape
  • The Dark Knight Coaster
  • The Joker

 

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

