Football season is officially here! The Packers may not play until Sunday but this is the perfect time to talk about an amazing experience this past year!

22-2Since I was a child I’ve been a fan of the Green Bay Packers. Growing up in New Jersey and now living in Pennsylvania made it difficult to get to go to a Packers game unless they were playing the Giants (which is a Giants game we try not to miss).

So actually going to Lambeau Field in Wisconsin was a dream come true – paired with the fact that it was a playoff game made it so awesome! Although Green Bay in January was a bit cold I had a blast, putting this up there on my Thirty Before Thirty list.

IMG_20170107_201919I talked about the trip here, so I won’t go into a lot of detail but my absolute favorite part was being surrounded by Packers fans. Since I grew up in Giants, Jets, and Eagles territory, when you walk into stores near me that’s all you see. Going to the food store in Green Bay was overwhelming with the amount of Packers merch they had. My father-in-law even bought me the football player sippy cup because it was awesome!

IMG_20170108_115422Then the stadium itself was just so alive with Packers fans and the excitement was unlike anything I would or could ever experience anywhere else. I got a souvenir hot cup during the game when my husband went to get me a hot chocolate which is just so fun and we also shopped in the Packers Pro Shop before the game. It was freezing cold but we won and the other fans were just so much fun to be around!
IMG_20170108_185725

Thanks for visiting! ❤ Juli

 

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Write Here If You Are Awesome ;-)

